It has been announced today that the new name for YFCMD for this season’s Premier League will be ‘Dreams Metro Gallery FC’, after the formerly Japanese-owned side were taken over by Hong Kong based company Metro Gallery.

The club have already made several signings (as listed below), and will be hoping to try and better last season’s achievements where they finished a solid 5th in the league and appeared in the final of the AFC Playoffs.

The name change is now the 5th in the club’s history. Beginning as Fourways Athletic, they soon merged with Rangers and were re-branded as Fourway Rangers. The following season, Japanese side Yokohama FC bought the membership of the club and the team were reborn as Yokohama FC Hong Kong. After 2 seasons of hovering above the relegation zone and operating as more of a satellite team for their parent club, entertainment company Modic Entertainment sponsored the club for their first season in the newly formed Premier League, bringing in many new signings who were the foundation of their strong campaign last season.

Despite Metro Gallery’s previous club Sun Source FC winning the First Division and being offered a Premier League license, the company decided to cut their ties and instead purchased YFCMD after their sponsorship from Yokohama FC was not renewed. Sun Source FC have now declined promotion, and the new club will now compete under the name of Dreams Metro Gallery FC for the 2015/16 season. We are looking forward to seeing some exciting games from the team!

Dreams FC Leung Kwok Wai 梁國威 DF Eastern SC
Dreams FC Kenji Fukuda (JAP) 福田健二 FW YFCMD
Dreams FC Eugene Mbome (CAM) 麥保美 MF Hong Kong Rangers FC
Dreams FC Wong Tsz Ho 黃梓浩 MF Wong Tai Sin
Dreams FC Wong Chun Hin 黃駿軒 MF Wong Tai Sin
Dreams FC Tse Long Hin 謝朗軒 MF Wong Tai Sin
Dreams FC Yiu Ho Ming 姚浩明 MF Tai Po FC
Dreams FC Pablo Jose Gallardo Zurera 包羅 DF Arroyo CP
Dreams FC Lilley Nunez Vasudeva Das 華索戴亞 DF Eastern SC
Dreams FC Pang Tsz Kin 彭梓鍵 GK Yuen Long FC
Dreams FC Lee Chat Yun 李溢晉 GK Eastern SC
Dreams FC Lee Ka Wah 李嘉華 DF Hong Kong Rangers FC
Dreams FC Cho Sung-min (KOR) 趙誠珉 MF Kitchee SC
Dreams FC Lee Ka Chun 李嘉進 MF Tai Po FC
Dreams FC Lau Ho Lam 劉浩霖 MF Wong Tai Sin
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top